Cooking with a baby! Cuisiner avec un bebe!

28 Jun

They are good days and bad days. I think that’s what you don’t know about parenting before you are one yourself. On my second day at home, she slept so well I had time to cook dinner for Ross and also an apple crumble! Some other days I will not have to eat lunch! Here is a recipe I tried on a good day while Isabelle was sleeping.

Quelque chose qu’on ne réalise pas avant d’être parent (même si beaucoup de gens en parlent) c est qu’il y des jours avec et des jours sans avec un nouveau ne! J’ai eu le temps de cuisiner le dîner pour Ross et un Apple crumble pour dessert pendant mon deuxième jour à la maison, et aujourd’hui j’ai rien eu le temps de faire! Voilà une recette que j’ai essayé pour la première fois quand isabelle dormait profondément!

20120628-135918.jpg

The recipe for the little cakes “Madeleine” is actually quick and easy, so it is perfect to do when you have a baby! Mix well the 3 following ingredients until white:

La recette de madeleine est super facile et rapide donc c’était l’occasion d’essayer! Voice les ingrédients qu’il faut et faire blanchir:

– 3 œufs / eggs
– 130g sucre / sugar
– 1 cs miel / tbs honey

Then add the below and mix well:
Après ajouter et bien mélanger:

– 150g farine / flour
– 125g beurre / butter
– jus de 1 citron / Lemon juice
– 1/2 sachet de levure / yeast

You should have a mix looking like this:
Vous obtenez un mélange comme ça:

20120628-140601.jpg

Then you fill up the tray and put in the oven for 10 min a 220 degrees and it’s ready! I used a muffin tray because I don’t have a Madeleine tray but it taste as good!

Vous remplissez le moule à madeleine et au four pour 10 minutes à 220 degrés et c’est prêt! Moi j’ai fait dans un moule à muffin car j’avais pas de moule à madeleine!

20120628-140927.jpg

Leave a Reply

